Upcoming Talks

Ist logo

Graduation Ceremony

Date: Tuesday, July 9, 2019 17:00 - 18:30
Location: IST Austria

On July 9th, 2019, IST Austria celebrates its 8th Graduation Ceremony. This ceremony is held once per year to honour the institute’s latest PhD graduates and their achievements. The 23 students graduating in 2019 are coming from all disciplines currently represented at the institute and from 13 different countries.

In total, 73 students have received their PhD diploma from IST Austria since 2010.

One of the highlights of the 2019 graduation ceremony will be the keynote speech by Thomas J. Silhavy, Warner-Lambert Parke-Davis Professor of Molecular Biology at Princeton University. Lada Vukusic, former PhD student in Physics, will give a speech as representative of the 2019 graduates. During the ceremony, the winner of this year’s Outstanding PhD Thesis Award will be announced as well.

The 2019 PhD graduates are:

Daniel Capek (Heisenberg Group), Matthew Case (Shigemoto Group), Hannes Watzinger (Katsaros Group), Johannes Alt (Erdös Group), Igor Gridchyn (Csicsvari Group), Catherine McKenzie (Janovjak Group), Lada Vukusic (Katsaros Group), Magdalena Steinrück (Guet Group), Vera Belyaeva (Siekhaus Group), Thomas Moser (Seiringer Group), Hamza  Abusala (Pietrzak Group), Alexander Zimin (Lampert Group), Susanne Laukoter (Hippenmeyer Group), Marta Lukacisinova (Bollenbach Group), Madhumitha  Narasimhan (Friml Group), Roshan Prizak (Tkaik Group), Claudia  Igler (Guet Group), Barbara Casillas Perez (Cremer Group), Dominik  Schröder (Erdös Group), Sarah Cepeda Humerez (Tkacik Group), Katarina Valoskova (Siekhaus Group), Martin Lukacisin (Bollenbach Group), Claudia Espinoza Martinez (Jonas Group)

Qr image
Download ICS
Back to eventlist